STAND UP secures 10 of 18 Arki SC posts


■ John Kenneth Zapata

The Student Alliance for the Advancement of Democratic Rights in UP (STAND UP) clinched 10 of the 18 posts in the College of Architecture Student Council (Arki SC), according to the final poll results on April 7.

Unopposed candidates Bethany Pascua and Kristine Rayco of STAND UP won as Vice Chair for Internal and External Affairs, respectively. Five bets of the same party secured councilor posts: Lee Alfonso Apostol, Norman Hamto, Alyssa Rose Napoles, Cathleen Orodono, and Ludivico Diestro.

Jarelle Gabriel Abario and Carl Jason Teodosio will also serve as 3rd year batch reps, with Cristine Joy Bonula as 5th year rep.

Meanwhile, indie bets got eight posts, with Florendo Balanag as the new chair garnering 249 votes against Denver Jett Fajanilan of STAND UP with 91 votes. Another indie candidate will serve as the Arki Rep to the University Student Council, with Castro Noel Ingersol securing 210 votes over STAND UP bet Richard Pagaduan who got 138 votes.

Two indies clinched councilors posts, including Marian Joyce Dacquel and Carlos Miguel Lao. Marissa Iness Ragaza will serve next year as 2nd Batch Rep.

Sole candidates Kristen Lois Katigbak and Therese Villa-Real are the new Landscape Architecture (LA) Councilors, with Katrina Beatriz Gonzales as the LA Representative.

No special elections are being planned for the vacant 4th year Batch Representative positions, but there will be consultations with the incoming Arki SC after Holy Week to resolve the matter, said College Secretary Professor Dolores Madrid.

This year’s voter turnout is 55.65 percent, 1.65 percent higher than last year’s 54 percent. A total of 26 manual votes were added to the final tally last April 7 due to the unaccounted 5th year voters from the student list during the online voting. ■

The final results follow:

Balanag, Andrei Florendo P. (IND) – 249
Fajanilan, Denver Jett B. (STAND UP) – 91
Abstain – 31

VC for Internals
Pascua, Bethany Farrah Y. (STAND UP 180
Abstain – 191

VC for Externals
Rayco, Kristine H. (STAND UP) – 193
Abstain – 178

Arki Rep to the USC

Castro, Noel Ingersol G. (IND) – 210
Pagaduan, Richard (STAND UP) – 138
Abstain – 23

Apostol, Lee Alfonso  (STAND UP) – 224
Dacquel, Marian Joyce V. (IND) – 237
Lao, Carlos Miguel DG (IND) – 215

Hamto, Norman R. (STAND UP– 158
Orodono, Cathleen H. (STAND UP) – 145
Napoles, Alyssa Rose C. (STAND UP) – 144
Diestro, Ludivico III J. (STAND UP– 103

Abstain- 47

2nd Year Rep
Ragaza, Marissa Iness P. (IND) – 38
Abstain – 8

3rd Year Rep
Abario, Jarelle Gabriel F. (STAND UP) – 72 
Teodosio, Carl Jason B. (STAND UP) – 68
Abstain- 8

5th Year Rep
Bonula, Cristine Joy A. (STAND UP) – 66
Abstain – 9

LA Councilor
Katigbak, Kristen Lois D. (IND) – 38 
Villa-Real, Therese A. (IND) – 27
Abstain- 19

LA Rep
Gonzales, Katrina Beatriz M. (IND) – 63

Abstain- 4

Short URL: http://www.philippinecollegian.org/?p=11994

Posted by on Apr 11 2017. Filed under #votewatchUPD, Balita, Eleksyon. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Recently Commented

  • Jomar B. Villanueva: Magaling. (Hindi ako naluluha, hindi.)
  • Alexander Absalon: In this time when truth is besieged with lies and malice, Philippine Collegian comes in handy and...
  • Andrew: Good day Sir/Madame: Can I ask anyone here for a contact details of UPM-SHS-ECSC. Thank you & God bless
  • carlo zapanta: can you update me for the case of the student named hina who has been stabbed by danmar vicencio last...
  • Nino jesus Garcia: Is really for real.